Iceland Airwaves announces more exciting 2016 acts

Photo: YouTube screenshot

Are you counting the days to Iceland Airwaves 2016? Then you’ll be excited to hear about the festival’s latest announcement on this year’s line-up.

Iceland Airwaves takes place on 2-6 November this year, and the latest announcement includes names such as Adia Victoria, Al­ex­and­er Jarl, BALOJI, BLKPRTY, Conner Young­blood, Jún­íus Mey­vant, Kött Grá Pje, Vag­ina­boys, Myrra Rós and Maj­or Pink.

MORE: PJ Harvey and Julia Holter to play Iceland Airwaves music festival

More information, and the full line-up so far, can be found on the Ice­land Airwaves website and tickets can be purchased at

Here are the three announcements videos so far released:




5 °C

Rain showers


7 °C

Rain showers


7 °C

Exchange rates

USD USD 109.95 EUR EUR 129.40
GBP GBP 145.05 DKK DKK 17.35
NOK NOK 13.50 SEK SEK 12.51
CHF CHF 114.99 JPY JPY 0.98
ISK price of selected currencies, according to the official exchange rate of the Central Bank of Iceland. Updated daily.