The Nordic House

The Nordic House

The Nordic House in Reykjavík is a cultural institution opened in 1968 and operated by the Nordic Council of Ministers. Its goal is to foster and support cultural connections between Iceland and the other Nordic countries. To this end the Nordic House organizes a diverse program of cultural events and exhibitions.

INFORMATION

The Nordic House
Sturlugötu 5
101 Reykjavík

LOCATION

Current Events at This Venue

Myndlist í anddyrinu – Artotek Norræna hússins

Myndlist í anddyrinu – Artotek Norræna hússins

The Nordic House

Tue 16 Jan to Fri 23 Feb

Nordic Film Festival 2018

Nordic Film Festival 2018

The Nordic House

Thu 22 Feb to Thu 1 Mar

Passepartout Duo – Myrkir Músíkdagar

Passepartout Duo – Myrkir Músíkdagar

The Nordic House

Sat 27 Jan

Hlökk (IS) – Myrkir Músíkdagar

Hlökk (IS) – Myrkir Músíkdagar

The Nordic House

Sat 27 Jan at 15:00

Stirni Ensemble (IS) – Myrkir Músíkdagar

Stirni Ensemble (IS) – Myrkir Músíkdagar

The Nordic House

Sat 27 Jan at 16:00

Höfundakvöld með Kirsten Thorup

Höfundakvöld með Kirsten Thorup

The Nordic House

Wed 7 Mar at 19:30

Hlökk (IS) : Huldublik

Hlökk (IS) : Huldublik

The Nordic House

Sat 27 Jan , 15:00–22:00

Passepartout Duo (IT/NO) : Skammdegi/Náttleysi

Passepartout Duo (IT/NO) : Skammdegi/Náttleysi

The Nordic House

Sat 27 Jan , 14:00–22:00

Stirni Ensemble (IS) : Þvers og kruss

Stirni Ensemble (IS) : Þvers og kruss

The Nordic House

Sat 27 Jan , 16:00–22:00

Innblásið af Aalto

Innblásið af Aalto

The Nordic House

Sat 10 Mar

Dönsk sögustund

Dönsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sun 22 Apr at 14:00

Finnsk sögustund

Finnsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sun 4 Feb at 13:00

Finnsk sögustund

Finnsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sun 4 Mar at 13:00

Finnsk sögustund

Finnsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sun 8 Apr

Finnsk sögustund

Finnsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sun 6 May at 13:00

Norsk sögustund

Norsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sat 10 Feb at 13:00

Norsk sögustund

Norsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sat 10 Mar at 13:00

Norsk sögustund

Norsk sögustund

The Nordic House

Sat 14 Apr at 13:00

Höfundakvöld með Sissal Kampmann

Höfundakvöld með Sissal Kampmann

The Nordic House

Wed 7 Feb at 19:30

Nýdanskur femínismi

Nýdanskur femínismi

The Nordic House

Tue 23 Jan at 19:30

Klassík í Vatnsmýrinni – French connection

Klassík í Vatnsmýrinni – French connection

The Nordic House

Wed 21 Feb at 20:00

Klassík í Vatnsmýrinni – Dögun og náttmál

Klassík í Vatnsmýrinni – Dögun og náttmál

The Nordic House

Wed 11 Apr at 20:00

Classic in the Moorland

Classic in the Moorland

The Nordic House

Wed 21 Feb , 20:00–21:30

Classic in the Moorland

Classic in the Moorland

The Nordic House

Wed 21 Mar , 20:00–21:30

Classic in the Moorland

Classic in the Moorland

The Nordic House

Wed 11 Apr , 20:00–21:30

15:15 Tónleikasyrpan –Daggardropar í grasinu

15:15 Tónleikasyrpan –Daggardropar í grasinu

The Nordic House

Sun 4 Feb at 15:15