Elektra Ensemble: An Ode to Nature

Elektra Ensemble: An Ode to Nature

Toru Takemitsu - And then I knew ‘twas wind

Toshio Hosokawa - Stunden-Blumen

Kolbeinn Bjarnason - New work – world premiere

Toru Takemitsu - Rain Spell

Kristín Þóra Haraldsdóttir - New work – world premiere

Hanns Eisler - 14 Ways of describing the Rain, Op. 70

A concert, dedicated to nature, where the audience will be led by the performers into nature as composers from both the east and west experience it. The journey takes us where the wind blows, flowers grow and wither, and it rains. Hososkawa’s Stunden-Blumen is inspired by the composers love for nature, especially flowers. Takemitsu’s dreamy music has a smooth unimpeded flow of sounds and silence throughout. Hanns Eisler wrote 14 Ways of describing the Rain for Joris Ivens’ film, The Rain. In this charming piece one can hear the rain in many ways. The programme also includes a world premiere of two new pieces by Kolbeinn Bjarnason og Kristín Þóra Haraldsdóttir which are inspired by nature. (In this exciting programme Elektra Ensemble will be joined by Duo Harpverk and Þórarinn Már Baldursson violist. – Það má taka út þessa setningu ef þessi texti er of langur)



This event has passed or has no registered occurrences.


Austurbakka 2
101 Reykjavík