Rapper Emmsjé Gauti biggest winner of the Icelandic Music Awards

The Icelandic Music Awards took place at Harpa Concert Hall last night. Award for rap album of the year, artist of the year, best performer and song of the year went to Emmsjé Gauti. Singer of the year went to Jófríður Ákadóttir. 

Rock album of the year went to Kaleo, pop album of the year to Júníus Meyvant, Samaris won the award for best electronic album, rock song of the year went to Valdimar for Slétt og Fellt, pop song of the year is Hildur's Walk with You and singer of the year to Kaleo's Jökull Jökulsson. Music video of the year went to Mars by One Week Wonder. 

Iceland Monitor compiled a selection of videos featuring some of the winners. 


USD USD 103.29 EUR EUR 121.90
GBP GBP 136.80 DKK DKK 16.38
NOK NOK 12.62 SEK SEK 12.29
CHF CHF 104.19 JPY JPY 0.92

Most Popular