The Nordic House

The Nordic House

The Nordic House in Reykjavík is a cultural institution opened in 1968 and operated by the Nordic Council of Ministers. Its goal is to foster and support cultural connections between Iceland and the other Nordic countries. To this end the Nordic House organizes a diverse program of cultural events and exhibitions.

INFORMATION

The Nordic House
Sturlugötu 5
101 Reykjavík

LOCATION

Current Events at This Venue

ÉG ELSKA SKAM!  (fyrir 14-17 ára).

ÉG ELSKA SKAM! (fyrir 14-17 ára).

The Nordic House

Thu 30 Mar at 19:00

HVA ER GREIA MED SKAM, LIKSOM?

HVA ER GREIA MED SKAM, LIKSOM?

The Nordic House

Fri 31 Mar

SKAM- maraþon

SKAM- maraþon

The Nordic House

Sat 1 Apr to Sun 2 Apr

Hvað nú? Trump og málefni Mið-Austurlanda

Hvað nú? Trump og málefni Mið-Austurlanda

The Nordic House

Tue 28 Mar at 17:00

I LOVE SKAM

I LOVE SKAM

The Nordic House

Thu 30 Mar , 19:00–21:30

What is the thing with SKAM, liksom?

What is the thing with SKAM, liksom?

The Nordic House

Fri 31 Mar , 17:00–19:00

Meet the author Kjell Westö

Meet the author Kjell Westö

The Nordic House

Tue 4 Apr at 19:30

Roundabout Baltic Plus Iceland - Exhibition

Roundabout Baltic Plus Iceland - Exhibition

The Nordic House

Sat 25 Mar , 11:00–17:00 (and later)

SUOMU – Familiy day with design workshops

SUOMU – Familiy day with design workshops

The Nordic House

Sat 25 Mar (and later)

A colour map of Icelandic wool

A colour map of Icelandic wool

The Nordic House

Wed 22 Mar to Sat 22 Apr (and later)

15:15 tónleikasypran – Dropinn holar augasteininn

15:15 tónleikasypran – Dropinn holar augasteininn

The Nordic House

Sun 23 Apr at 15:15

15:15 tónleikasyrpan – Meistari Bach

15:15 tónleikasyrpan – Meistari Bach

The Nordic House

Sun 30 Apr at 15:15

15:15 Concert series April 23.

15:15 Concert series April 23.

The Nordic House

Sun 23 Apr , 15:15–16:15

15:15 Concert series April 30.

15:15 Concert series April 30.

The Nordic House

Sun 30 Apr , 15:15–16:15

Þátttakendur í «Kosegruppa» óskast!

Þátttakendur í «Kosegruppa» óskast!

The Nordic House

Mon 20 Feb to Thu 30 Mar

Roundabout Baltic Plus Iceland

Roundabout Baltic Plus Iceland

The Nordic House

Mon 13 Mar to Fri 31 Mar (and later)

Sænsk sögustund – 9. apríl

Sænsk sögustund – 9. apríl

The Nordic House

Sun 9 Apr at 12:00

Sænsk sögustund – 14. maí

Sænsk sögustund – 14. maí

The Nordic House

Sun 14 May at 12:00

Norsk sögustund – 8. apríl

Norsk sögustund – 8. apríl

The Nordic House

Sat 8 Apr at 13:00

Finnsk sögustund – 2. apríl

Finnsk sögustund – 2. apríl

The Nordic House

Sun 2 Apr at 13:00

Finnsk sögustund – 7. maí

Finnsk sögustund – 7. maí

The Nordic House

Sun 7 May at 13:00

DesignMarch

DesignMarch

The Nordic House

Thu 23 Mar to Sun 26 Mar (and later)

Interwoven - Exhibition

Interwoven - Exhibition

The Nordic House

Thu 6 Apr to Tue 2 May (and later)

6+ Shorts for Children

6+ Shorts for Children

The Nordic House

Sat 6 May at 13:00

RIFF Reykjavík International Film Festival